Back to All Events

Conrad Anker - Hold Fast: Yosemite to Everest to Meru


One of the greatest mountaineers of our time, Conrad Anker, is perhaps best known for locating Mallory’s body on Everest, searching for climbing partner Alex Lowe for two days straight after an avalanche gashed his head and cracked his ribs and for being leader of the The North Face climbing team – in this brand new show, 20 years on from finding Mallory, Conrad will talk all things mountaineering, including the 1924 Mallory & Irvine Everest expedition

Image 1.jpg

Thurs 4 Apr
MALVERN
Malvern Theatres
01684 892277
                 
Fri 5 Apr
BUXTON
Buxton Opera House
01298 72190
                   
Mon 8 Apr
EXETER
Corn Exchange
01392 665938
                 
Tues 9 Apr
POOLE
The Lighthouse
01202 280000
                 
Wed 10 Apr
CHELTENHAM
Town Hall
08445 762210*
                 
Thurs 11 Apr
BIRMINGHAM
Town Hall
0121 780 3333

Sun 14 Apr
INVERNESS
Eden Court
01463 234234
                 
Mon 15 Apr
STIRLING
Albert Halls
01786 473544
                 
Tues 16 Apr
NEWCASTLE
Tyne Theatre
0191 243 1171
                 
Wed 17 Apr
LEEDS
City Varieties Music Hall
0113 243 0808
                 
Fri 19 Apr
ST. ALBANS
Alban Arena
01727 844488

Sat 20 Apr
HORSHAM
The Capitol Theatre
01403 750220                  

*Calls to 0844 numbers are usually charged at 7p per minute, but your phone service provider may charge additional fees