Back to All Events

Hans Rey - Riding Life


Following his successful November 2017 UK theatre tour - the first by a professional mountain biker - when several of the first 10 'tester' dates completely sold out, Hans Rey, the former World Champion, pioneer of Freeride, Mountain Bike Hall of Famer and mountain bike adventurer, returns in an extension of the same tour to take audiences on the inspiring journey through his 30 year career and show you some of the best trails and destinations worldwide. Covering his early riding days in Germany, the mountain bike boom in America, his extreme biking feats and adventures – which include the first bike descent of Mt. Kenya, riding the Indian Himalayas, the Alps and Inca Trail, and traversing the Sinai Desert - and how his charity Wheels4Life is changing the world one bike at a time, Hans will also offer his vision on the future of the sport and what keeps him motivated.

Presented in association with:

Supported by:

 

 

Wed 16 Jan
DERBY
Guildhall Theatre
01332 255800
                 
Sun 20 Jan
EXETER
Corn Exchange
01392 665938  
               
Mon 21 Jan
CHELTENHAM
Town Hall
08445 762210*
                 
Tues 22 Jan
PONTYPRIDD
Muni Arts Centre
01443 485934
                 
Wed 23 Jan
CAERNARFON
Galeri Theatre
01286 685222
                 
Thurs 24 Jan
SALE (Manchester)
Waterside Arts Centre
0161 912 5616
                 
Fri 25 Jan            
GATESHEAD
Sage Gateshead
0191 443 4666
                 
Sat 26 Jan
PENRITH
Rheged Centre
01768 868000
                 
Sun 27 Jan
PEEBLES OUTDOOR FILM FESTIVAL

01721 725777 Eastgate Theatre

Mon 28 Jan
ABERDEEN
The Lemon Tree
01224 641122
                 
Tues 29 Jan
STIRLING
Albert Halls
01786 473544
                 
Sat 2 Feb
HIGH WYCOMBE
Old Town Hall
01494 512000

Mon 4 Feb
CHELMSFORD
Civic Theatre
01245 606505    
             
Tues 5 Feb           
LONDON Mayfair
Curzon Theatre
0333 321 0104                                                                          

*Calls to 0844 numbers are usually charged at 7p per minute, but your phone service provider may charge additional fees                             

Earlier Event: November 25
Sir Chris Bonington – Life and Times
Later Event: February 6
Leo Houlding - The Spectre Expedition