Back to All Events

Leo Houlding - The Spectre Expedition


Leo Houlding is a world renowned climber for audacious ascents of epic faces, documented in award winning movies including The Asgard Project, The Wildest Dream and The Last Great Climb. Twenty years of extreme adventures have taken him from BBC 2’s Top Gear to the top of Everest, from devastating injury to major world firsts and from terrifying BASE jumps to glorious summits of the most remote and difficult peaks on every continent. In 2014 Leo fronted a major Discovery TV adventure series, Lost Worlds. 

In this new show, Leo talks about his life of climbing, the first climb to link three Bugaboo summits in 24hrs and his incredible expedition to summit the most remote mountain in the world, Antarctica's Spectre

Leo Spectre Headshot.jpg

Presented in association with:

Spectre Kite BH RESIZED.jpg

Wed 6 Feb
MALVERN
Malvern Theatres
01684 892277
                 
Fri 8 Feb
DERBY
Guildhall Theatre
01332 255800
                 
Sat 9 Feb
LANCASTER
The Dukes
01524 598500
                   
Sun 10 Feb
GATESHEAD
Sage Gateshead
0191 443 4666

Mon 11 Feb
PENRITH
Rheged Centre
01768 868000

Tues 12 Feb
GLASGOW
Drygate
0141 212 8815

Wed 13 Feb
ABERDEEN
The Lemon Tree
01224 641122                  

Thurs 14 Feb
INVERNESS
Eden Court
01463 234234

Fri 15 Feb
DUNKELD
Birnam Arts
01350 727674
                 
Mon 25 Feb
EXETER
Corn Exchange
01392 665938
                 
Tues 26 Feb
TRURO
Old Bakery Studios
01872 278804
                 
Mon 4 Mar
CAERNARFON
Galeri Theatre
01286 685222
                       
Tues 5 Mar
PONTYPRIDD
Muni Arts Centre
01443 485934
                 
Wed 6 Mar
CHELTENHAM
Town Hall
08445 762210*
                 
Thurs 7 Mar
ANDOVER
The Lights
01264 368368
                 
Mon 11 Mar
HORSHAM
The Capitol Theatre
01403 750220
                 
Tues 12 Mar
CHELMSFORD
Civic Theatre
01245 606505
                 
Wed 13 Mar
RADLETT
The Radlett Centre
01923 857546
                 
Thurs 14 Mar
LEAMINGTON SPA
Royal Spa Centre
01926 334418
                 
Tues 19 Mar
LINCOLN
New Theatre Royal Lincoln
01522 519999
                 
Thurs 21 Mar
LEEDS
Carriageworks Theatre
0113 376 0318                  

Fri 22 Mar
SALE (Manchester)
Waterside Arts Centre
0161 912 5616                

*Calls to 0844 numbers are usually charged at 7p per minute, but your phone service provider may charge additional fees

 

Earlier Event: January 16
Hans Rey - Riding Life